is the World Federation of Catholic Medical Associations (the letters F.I.A.M.C. are taken from the French name of the organization: “Fédération Internationale des Associations Médicales Catholiques”). French was its first official language.

FIAMC is made up of about 80 National Catholic Physicians’ Associations from all over the world.

It is divided into six regions:

• Region I: Africa
• Region II: Asia (Asian Federation of Catholic Medical Associations – AFCMA)
• Region III: Australia and New Zealand
• Region IV: Europe (Fédération Européenne des Associations de Médecins Catholiques – FEAMC)
• Region V: North America
• Region VI: Latin America (Federacion de Asociaciones Médicas Catolicas Latino-Americanas – FAMCLAM)